Skip to content

:: tattoo you ::

February 20, 2012

I have a tattoo appointment coming up.  Which is a good thing, really. The bad thing is that I’m having a bit of tattoo indecision.

 

Initially I wanted this gorgeous, vibrant peacock feather on the top of my foot:

but then I thought it didn’t really have enough meaning. I mean, I like the colours, like the design, but I would really just be getting it because it’s pretty.

 

There is the celtic symbol for the three stages of a woman’s life that I also like.  I would like to get it under my pinkie toe on my right foot:

And then I also thought maybe some inspiring words along the side of my foot.  But I”m not sure if there’s anything absolutely significant that I would want to write.  I”ve been scouring the quotes I have put at the bottom of my earlier blog posts thinking there may be something inspiring there.  I also like this one that I found today, but it’s a little too long for where I would put it:

“Happiness is an attitude. We either make ourselves miserable, or happy and strong. The amount of work is the same”. ~ Francesca Reigler

 

It’s hard to know which way to go with this….

One Comment leave one →
  1. Amanda permalink
    February 24, 2012 12:46 am

    Love the quote! really hits home. Can’t wait to see what you do!

Leave a Reply

