Skip to content

:: resolve ::

December 31, 2011

The past year has been a blur of children, schoolwork and work work.  I really can’t believe it has gone by so quickly.  It is eery to admit that as I am getting older time really is flying by.  Can it be that we have lived in this new house for a year and  a half already?  That we have been in Goodsoil for nearly six?

Time really does seem to be passing me by and this year I resolve to pay more attention to the little moments around me.  Initially, that was the purpose of recording these moments into a blog, but even though I have managed to capture 120 moments since I started writing, I know that it is only a sliver of what passes through my home each day.

This year I will:

:: breathe. relax. enjoy.

:: be present in the moment rather than worrying about what is yet to be done.

:: relish in the creativity and joy of my family.

That would be enough, wouldn’t it?  If I can’t slow time down, I can at least savour every delicious moment of it.

Write it on your heart that every day is the best day in the year.

Ralph Waldo Emerson

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

