Skip to content

:: crafting for Christmas ::

November 19, 2011

Nothing quite spurred me into Christmas overdrive like the snow we (finally) received last weekend.  It was as though a Christmas nesting instinct kicked in and I realized that there was only a little over a month to make all of the gifts I had planned.

I have several ideas for children’s gifts, most of which revolve around some ferocious dinosaurs and dragons.

ref=dp_image_0.jpg

Knitted Dinosaurs by Tina Barrett has 15 dinosaur patterns including the notorious T-Rex. I don’t know who is more excited for this one – Ava or myself!

il_fullxfull.240857636.jpg

When I saw the Rawrie pillow on Etsy I knew I needed to make a couple for my little monsters.  I had bought some fabric to make Ava a dragon costume for Halloween, but never got around to using it.

 

dsc_0560.jpg

Finally, this felt dragon would be a great stocking stuffer.  There is a tutorial on Rhythm of the Home, but I also found a print pattern in this month’s issue of Living Crafts magazine.

 

So, that should get me started and keep me busy until Christmas, don’t you think?  If only I could recruit some Christmas elves to help me out until the 25th of December…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

