Skip to content

:: wip wedneday ::

October 26, 2011

I am still plugging away on Violet’s pinwheel quilt.  I wish I had something more intriguing to show you, but in truth I have been majorly slacking in the craftiness department.  The goal is to have this quilt finished for Christmas in anticipation of Violet moving into her ‘big girl bed’ (which, as a side note, was a bed built for Ava for her 3rd birthday by my dad).  At the rate I am currently producing blocks, I can get 9 blocks done in an hour.  I have about 4 more hours worth of piecing to go and then I have to sew all these pretty little patches together.  For the sake of my sanity and time constraints, I will most likely be sending the quilt to be professionally quilted and bound.

Four hours worth of sewing yet to do sitting in one teeny pile:

The completed blocks:

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

