Skip to content

:: great gifts ::

September 27, 2011

This weekend, while I was embarking upon the Great Carrot Marathon, I was surprised by a great gift.  A friend of mine came by with nearly 3 dozen canning jars to give to me.

Gorgeous jars with fabulous glass lids.

Just look at them. *sigh*

I am absolutely thrilled to be on the receiving end of such a gift as I have been looking for a way to store yogurt, granola and leftovers without using plastic containers.  These jars will be answering that need quite nicely.  I first learned about canning jars with glass lids from SouleMama (who else?) a few weeks ago when she was detailing all of the glorious preserving she had done.  Not only does she use jars for her canning, but she also freezes with them.  Not sure if I am there yet, but I hopefully will be soon.

Anyway, moral of this rambling post is: if you find something you don’t want in your basement, drop it off at someone else’s house and they will think it’s great and hold you in high esteem.

Thank you for the great gift! It was the perfect pick-me-up for my week!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

