Skip to content

:: fancy pants ::

September 3, 2011

I finished Violet’s linen stitch longies earlier this week.  Unfortunately, by the time I got them finished they were too small!  I’m not sure what I will do with them now.  Admire them from the shelf and wait for someone close to me to have a girl, I suppose (ahem – Jackie? Theresa?).

I used KnitPicks Chroma yarn in Rollerskate – I love the colour transitions with this wool yarn!  I will definitely be purchasing it again for other projects.  This was my first venture in linen stitch and I am pretty pleased with the results, even though they don’t fit quite the way I was hoping.  Linen stitch is not near as stretchy as stockinette, so I will need to keep that in mind for the next time I try this pattern.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

