Skip to content

:: happy anniversary and a give-away! ::

August 23, 2011

For those of you who regularly read my posts, you may have noticed a bit of an obsession with Soule Mama (AKA Amanda Blake Soule).  I was first introduced to her blog nearly two years ago as I was venturing into the world of Waldorf living.  I was instantly captivated by her writing and her ability to find joy and wonderment in every single day.  Her attitude and outlook was the inspiration behind my foray into blogging a little over a year ago (hence the ‘happy anniversary’ part of the title).

Not only had I read her blog, but I also had enjoyed her first two books: The Creative Family and Handmade Home.  When she announced that her newest book, The Rhythm of Family, was available for purchase I bought not just one copy, but two!  I want to share the joy of living simply, thoughtfully and wholesomely.  Since SouleMama was the kickoff for my venture into not only a different parenting style, but a different outlook on life, I figured it would be an appropriate gift to give .

Following the course of a year, this book explores the ways we can create deep family connections and meaningful memories through living in tune with the cycles of nature […] from the rhythms of the seasons comes the rhythms in our homes, our hearts, our families and our every day. (excerpt from inside cover)

Photo from soulemama.com

If you would like to enter to receive a signed copy of The Rhythm of Family please post a comment below that includes your email address.  For an additional entry, share this giveaway on Facebook and post that you did so in the comments.  Entries will be closed on Sunday, August 28th at midnight in Saskatchewan (whatever time zone that is.  When it’s midnight for me, the contest closes lol).

Cheers!

 

According to random.org, the chosen comment was #3, Louise!  Congrats!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2011 10:30 pm

    Great giveaway, Jessica! I have the Creative Family and put Handmade Home on my Christmas list, but didn’t get it. I’d LOVE The Rhythm of Family!

  2. August 23, 2011 10:31 pm

    I just shared on Facebook, Jess.

  3. Louise permalink
    August 24, 2011 12:02 am

    What a great idea! Thanks for sharing!

  4. August 24, 2011 12:04 am

    Happy anniversary! I can’t believe it’s been a year. It sure doesn’t feel that long does it?

  5. August 24, 2011 12:05 am

    And it’s shared on the facebook. 😀

  6. Ashlea permalink
    August 24, 2011 1:48 pm

    Awesome giveaway! I would love to have this book!
    taikwillms@gmail.com

  7. Ashlea permalink
    August 24, 2011 1:49 pm

    I shared the giveaway on fb 🙂

  8. T Grams permalink
    August 24, 2011 2:27 pm

    Happy anniversary huney! Thanks for the great giveaway!

  9. T Grams permalink
    August 24, 2011 2:28 pm

    Shared of FB 🙂

  10. domestic diva permalink
    August 24, 2011 7:06 pm

    Lovely! Thanks for the chance.

  11. Jackie permalink
    August 25, 2011 11:42 pm

    me me me!

  12. August 26, 2011 8:58 pm

    happy ‘blogiversary’! I love Amanda’s other books too, and can’t wait to get my hands on her new book. How sweet of you to pass on the love 🙂

  13. Amanda permalink
    August 28, 2011 8:47 pm

    wow, what a great giveaway hun!! Has it already been a year? congrats!! 🙂

  14. Jena Wagmann permalink
    August 28, 2011 11:52 pm

    I am very intrigued by this book! So I will post on your blog!

  15. Vanessa permalink
    August 29, 2011 1:38 am

    Pick me pick me!!!! and chared on crackbook!! 😉

  16. Jena WAgmann permalink
    August 29, 2011 2:06 am

    I shared on FB and now am reposting here. Yay for give aways!

Leave a Reply

