Skip to content

:: eddie shawl ::

July 25, 2011

Somehow, the most recent completed project of mine made it from this:

to this(!)

Theresa had been saving the fur from her Alaskan Malamute, Eddie for nearly 2 years to save it for a special project.  Kara spun the fur for Theresa and then she passed it along to me to knit up.  Theresa wanted something chunky and funky, and I think this fits the bill!

The texture on this thing is amazing.  I love how thick it is and warm, oh my goodness it’s warm!  I spent some time knitting outside and by the end of my session I had sympathy for her pooch during the summer months! My legs were sweating from having it draped across my lap as I knit! (Don’t worry, T, I washed it before I sent it to you)

The funniest part about knitting this shawl was that my dog kept sniffing my knitting bag or trying to cuddle up to the project.  Even though the yarn had been washed there must have been some scent lingering because she always had a keen interest in sniffing me out after I had held the fur yarn for a period of time.

Hope you love it, T, and that it keeps you warm through Calgary’s moody weather this fall!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2011 1:52 pm

    It’s fabulous!! I love it! What fun it was to spin, and you made one amazing shawl out of it!
    p.s. thanks for the linky! ;D

Leave a Reply

