Skip to content

:: who’s with me? ::

March 25, 2011
tags:

I’m going to run my first 5K on May 7th.  I’m a little scared, a little excited and absolutely exuberant that all of the proceeds will be going to charity.

 

I wrote a few weeks ago about Meadow Lake’s PACE group, and since that post I’ve had the opportunity to go to an art workshop with Ava which was absolutely amazing!  While I was there I was informed that Pure Energy Fitness was hosting a run on May 7th (5k and 10k) with all the proceeds going to PACE.  As I had already determined that I was going to do my first 5k this year I decided I should do one that benefits my daughter.

So now I’m looking to recruit some fun-runners who would like to do their first race with me!  The cost for the 5k is $40.00 (and you get a t-shirt;)).  If the prospect of a 5k seems daunting, you can do a run-walk.  I’ll be using Cool Running’s Couch to 5k (C25K) training program which literally takes you from no running experience to being able to run 5k continuously within 9 weeks.

I would love to have some company while I embark on this, it would be especially great to have some training buddies.  If you’re interested give me a shout!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2011 2:55 pm

    What a great way to help out Ava and to get your first 5k in!

    I would love to join you… Just a couple things might make it hard =)

  2. March 25, 2011 2:56 pm

    me me!! I’ll do it with you!

Leave a Reply

