Skip to content

:: project:simplify ::

March 9, 2011

Staying true to this year’s goal to get organized ( for real, this time.  Seriously.)  I’ve signed up for Simple Mom’s project:simplify.  The purpose?  To tackle five hot spots in your house that collect clutter and pare them down to the essential.

In the essence of my quest for organization, I forgot that this project started yesterday.

In panic, I scuttled over to the website to see what I missed on the first day to find out, to my relief, I already had this one complete!  Hot Spot #1 was…..your closet or wardrobe.  Given that Michael had just finished my closet a month ago, I had recently gone through all of my clothes and collectibles in that space.

Each hot spot is given a week to be dealt with before the next hot spot is revealed.  Given that, I’ll probably fine-tune some of the clothing selections, and perhaps take out a couple of boxes to the basement, but besides that I’m pretty content with how my closet looks.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    March 9, 2011 1:46 pm

    Scuttled …. hee hee.

  2. March 9, 2011 5:22 pm

    I’m doing the challenge as well. This is a pretty easy one for me, too. I’m curious to see what next week’s will be!

    • March 10, 2011 1:17 am

      I’m guessing there’s going to be some type of paper organization task which I’m not too excited about (mostly because I have a lot of paper to organize lol).

Leave a Reply

