Skip to content

:: snow day ::

January 20, 2011

In typical Saskatchewan fashion, the weather has been cold and the notion of heading outside sends your thoughts fleeing under your down duvet.  Today, however, is the first ‘snow-day’ of the school year.  Which is interesting for the fact that it hasn’t really snowed that much this week.  The temperature, however, was frightful this morning at -37 degrees Celsius.

Yup, definitely time for a weather day.

Cold weather always makes me want to retreat inwards; into my house, into a book, into a hobby, become engrossed with something and fritter the rest of the day away involved in it.  While I am reluctantly aware that there are things I should be doing (ahem – reading five articles, writing notes for two assignments due Monday and combing through two chapters of my textbook), I chose to direct my efforts elsewhere today…

Cheesy Pasta Bake

 

Warm Wool Sweater Dress

 

Hot Chocolate and Marshmallows

(which we made with maple syrup instead of corn syrup and oh.my.word. Yum.  And I don’t even like marshmallows)

 

Whatever you’re doing today, stay warm!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2011 12:56 am

    nice yarn! where ever did you get it? 😉

  2. January 21, 2011 1:07 am

    hehe. You need to have an Etsy shop by the time I’m finished it so that I can link to it!

Trackbacks

  1. :: a birthday dress for a birthday girl :: « ::learning to love the little moments::

Leave a Reply

