Skip to content

:: a little tongue in cheek ::

November 23, 2010

Days of Domesticity

In the first hour of domestics, I gave my family
one pancake feast!

In the second day of domestics, I gave my family
two loads of clean laundry and a pancake feast!

In the third hour of domestics, I gave my family
three “Stop that now!”, two loads of laundry and a pancake feast!

In the fourth hour of domestics, I gave my family
yummy, healthy bread (4 loaves!), three “Stop that now!”, two loads of laundry and a pancake feast!

In the fifth hour of domestics, I gave my family
FIVE idle threats!
four loaves of bread, three “Stop that now!”, two loads of laundry and a pancake feast.

In the sixth hour of domestics, I gave my family,
six wiped noses, five idle threats, four loaves of bread, three “Stop that now!”, two loads of laundry and a pancake feast!

In the seventh hour of domestics, I gave my family,
seven hours of boiling chicken stock, five idle threats, yummy healthy bread, three “Stop that now!”, two loads of laundry and a pancake feast.

In the eight hour of domestics, I gave my family,
eight stitches knitted, seven hours of boiling, six wiped noses, five idle threats, four loaves of bread, three “Stop that now!”, two loads of laundry and a pancake feast.

In the ninth hour of domestics, I gave my family
nine shrieks of tantrum (over the chocolate bar that was MINE that I had HIDDEN that he found and STOLE and ATE!), eight stitches knitted, seven hours of boiling, six wiped noses, five idle threats, four loaves of bread, three “Stop that now!”, two loads of laundry and a pancake feast.

In the tenth hour of domestics, I gave my family
ten pots and pans washed, nine shrieks of tantrum , eight stitches knitted, seven hours of boiling, six wiped noses, five idle threats, four loaves of bread, three “Stop that now!”, two loads of laundry and a pancake feast.

In the eleventh hour of domestics, I gave my family
eleven “Because I said so!”, ten pots and pans washed, nine shrieks of tantrum , eight stitches knitted, seven hours of boiling, six wiped noses, five idle threats, four loaves of bread, three “Stop that now!”, two loads of laundry and a pancake feast.

In the twelfth hour of domestics, I gave my family

nothing.

I went and had a bath.

And then I went to sleep.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Cher permalink
    November 23, 2010 8:28 pm

    ba ha ha! Loved this one, very clever and very accurate!

Leave a Reply

