Skip to content

:: there’s snow out there! ::

November 17, 2010

Utilizing nap time to its full potential.

The snow has officially kicked my crafting self into over-drive.  I woke up, took a look outside and the little lady inside my brain who is responsible for all the craftiness gasped, shook her curlers and leaped out of crafty bed to put on her bunny slippers, “Only 905 hours (37 days!) until Christmas!” and there are even less days than that until my best friend has baby #2.

I have so much to do.

Working on the hair for Violet's baby doll

A shrug for Violet that's supposed to done for Thursday...

Shrug isn't going so well when she's not co-operating...

Maybe it will make me better to post something I actually managed to finish today:

Yup. 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 30, 2010 10:13 pm

    I have a thing for elephants, seeing yours makes me want to unpack all 15 boxes with my sewing supplies. And Violet’s doll actually looks like Ava to me, how cute is that? (:

    • November 30, 2010 11:22 pm

      I’ve been collecting elephants since I was in grade 10. I’ve got one tattooed on my inner bicep also. Indio is definitely my favourite right now, although he is being re-homed to my best friend’s new bean. I’ve got some wrap left over so I’ll make another one for me – I mean Violet.

Leave a Reply

