Skip to content

:: processing ::

April 23, 2012

I spent my weekend in Calgary consumed by gorgeous mountains, blown over by wind, freckled by plus thirty weather and engrossed with Waldorf philosophy.  I attended the third annual Gateways Conference at Calgary Waldorf School with a near and dear friend of mine. The whole experience has left me awestruck. I have had many people ask me how my weekend was, and to be truthful, I cannot quite capture the essence of it in words. The weekend was great, invigorating, exciting and more….I am in fact speechless when it comes to all that I was able to  acquaint myself with.

As I try to gather my thoughts into coherent bunches to describe my weekend, I will leave you with a few teaser pictures from a Grade 3 classroom.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. maria permalink
    April 23, 2012 10:37 pm

    I have seen that spinning wheel at a fiber show…it was so much fun to watch it go.

    Thank you for sharing your weekend today ;)
    m.

    • April 24, 2012 12:44 am

      I hadn’t ever seen a spinning wheel like that one before. It is very neat! I was impressed with the carder and loom also. They had a machine and also hand carders.

  2. April 23, 2012 11:55 pm

    A spinning wheel! and a carder!! and loom!!!! in a class room!! And it’s not a fibre week class room! How cool! I bet the experience was thrillling, and left you with a thirst for more!

    • April 24, 2012 12:43 am

      I thought you might like that! I seriously was in awe for the whole weekend. I still feel like I can’t do the process justice. I need to focus on one thing to think about at a time!

  3. April 24, 2012 12:54 am

    wow, that is impressive stuff. Cannot wait to read more!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

